Academic Calender

2023-2024 Emory Academic Calendar

Emory University is a top-ranked private research university in Atlanta, Georgia, with a beautiful campus and a strong commitment to academic excellence, service, and leadership. Founded in 1836, Emory has grown into a vibrant community of over 17,000 students from all 50 states and over 100 countries.

Academics: Emory is known for its rigorous academic programs, with a strong focus on the liberal arts and sciences. The university offers over 90 undergraduate majors and minors, as well as a wide range of graduate and professional programs. Emory faculty are world-renowned scholars and teachers who are passionate about their fields and committed to helping students succeed.

Research: Emory is a leading research university, with faculty and students engaged in groundbreaking research across a wide range of disciplines. The university is home to several world-class research centers and institutes, including the Emory University Rollins School of Public Health, the Emory University School of Medicine, and the Emory University Yerkes National Primate Research Center.

Student life: Emory students are active and engaged, with a wide range of interests and talents. The university offers a vibrant campus life, with over 300 student organizations, a thriving arts scene, and a variety of athletic opportunities. Emory is also located in Atlanta, a vibrant city with a lot to offer students, from world-class museums and restaurants to professional sports teams and a thriving music scene.

Emory’s academic calendar 2023-2024 includes class schedules, important dates, and deadlines for the spring, summer, and fall semesters of 2023. Emory University operates on a semester system with three terms: Fall, Spring, and Summer. These semesters typically last 14-16 weeks.

Also Check  UTEP Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Important dates and deadlines on the Emory academic calendar, including the Oxford Emory academic calendar and the Emory Law academic calendar, are listed below.

FALL SEMESTER 2023

AUGUST
         August 23 Wednesday First Day of Classes
SEPTEMBER
         September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday—No Classes
         September 6 Wednesday Add/Drop/Swap Ends for Fall 2023 Courses
         September 26 Tuesday Extended drop deadline for Fall 2023 courses
OCTOBER
         October 6  Friday Midterm Status Reports Due
         October 9-10 Monday-Tuesday Fall Break
         October 11

October 11

Wednesday

Wednesday

Grading Basis (S/U) Change Deadline

Course Withdrawal Deadline (without penalty)

         October 12 Thursday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
         October 30 Monday Spring 2024 Course Registration Begins
         October 31 Tuesday Fall 2023 Degree Application Deadline
NOVEMBER
         November 10  Friday One-Time Extended Withdrawal Deadline- First Year Only
         November 22-24 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
DECEMBER
         December 5 Tuesday Last Day of Class Fall 2023
         December 6 Wednesday Reading Day
         December 7-8, 11-13 Thursday-Friday,  Monday-Wednesday Final Exams
         December 16 Saturday End of Term

SPRING SEMESTER 2024

DECEMBER
         December 20 Wednesday Spring 2024 Add/Drop/Swap Pauses for Winter Break
JANUARY
         January 3 Wednesday Spring 2024 Degree Applications Opens
         January 10 Wednesday Add/Drop/Swap Reopens for Spring 2024
         January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
         January 17 Wednesday First Day of Classes
         January 30 Tuesday Add/Drop/Swap Ends for Spring 2024 Courses
FEBRUARY
         February 16 Friday Spring 2024 Degree Application Deadline
         February 20 Tuesday Extended drop deadline for Spring 2024 courses
         February 28 Wednesday Midterm Status Reports Due
MARCH
         March 1 Friday Grading Basis (S/U) Change Deadline
         March 1 Friday Partial Withdrawal Deadline (without penalty)
         March 4 Monday Date of Record for Reporting Enrollment
         March 11-15 Monday-Friday Spring Break
         March 29 Friday One-Time Extended Withdrawal Deadline- First Year Only
APRIL
         April 29 Monday Last Day of Class Spring 2024
         April 30 Tuesday Reading Day
MAY
         May 1 Wednesday Reading Day
         May 2-May 8 Thursday-Friday, Monday- Wednesday Final Exams
         May 11 Saturday End of Term
         May 11 Saturday Commencement

For More info visit Emory University Website