Academic Calender

Academic Calendar 2023-2024 for UTK

Important academic dates and deadlines are listed in the UTK Academic Calendar 2023-2024. The semester system is used at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville. Semester systems are typically 14-16 weeks long, with three terms: Fall, Spring, and Summer.

UTK Academic Calendar Fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines in the UTK Academic Calendar for Fall 2023.

  1. Statement information is available on MyUTK on July 13, 2023.
  2. Fall 2023 Graduation Application and Admission to Candidacy Deadline for Graduate Students is August 18, 2023.
  3. Priority Registration Payment deadline is August 21, 2023. Check out UTK Canvas Guide.
  4. UTK move-in day 2023 is Tuesday, August 22, 2023.
  5. UTK Fall 2023 Classes start on Wednesday, August 23, 2023. It is the first day of classes for the University of Tennessee-Knoxville students in fall 2023 semester.
  6. Late Registration/Late Fees begin on August 23, 2023.
  7. August 28, 2023 is the Last Day to Add, Change Grading Options or Drop without a “W” for 1st Session Courses.
  8. August 29, 2023 is the Last Day to Final Register, Add, Change Grading Options or Drop without a “W” for Full Session Courses.
  9. Late Registration Payment deadline is September 1, 2023.
  10. Labor Day Holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  11. The Last Day to Adjust Hours for Financial Aid Awarding is September 7, 2023.
  12. UTK Fall Break 2023 is on Monday, October 9, 2023 and Tuesday, October 10, 2023.
  13. 1st Session Ends Friday, October 13, 2023.
  14. October 13, 2023 is the Last Day to Drop with a “W” for 1st Session Courses.
  15. 2nd Session Begins Monday, October 16, 2023.
  16. Last Day to Add, Change Grading Options or Drop without “W” for 2nd Session Courses is October 23, 2023.
  17. Graduate Students’ Last Day to Schedule Dissertation Defense is October 27, 2023.
  18. UTK Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Wednesday, November 22, 2023 to Friday, November 24, 2023. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023.
  19. December 6, 2023 is the Last Day to Drop with “W” for 2nd Session Courses.
  20. Last Day to Drop with a “W” for Full Term Courses is December 6, 2023.
  21. December 6, 2023 is Total Withdrawal from the University Deadline.
  22. Full & 2nd Session Classes End on Wednesday, December 6, 2023.
  23. Study Day is Thursday, December 7, 2023.
  24. Fall 2023 Exams is from Friday, December 8, 2023 to Thursday, December 14, 2023.
  25. UTK Graduate Hooding Ceremony 2023 at the Thompson Boling Assembly Center & Arena is on Friday, December 15, 2023.
  26. Commencement for fall 2023 at Thompson Boling Assembly Center & Arena is on Friday, December 15, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.
  27. The official Graduation Date is Saturday, December 16, 2023.
Also Check  Rutgers Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Important University Dates

UTK Academic Calendar Winter 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines in the UTK Academic Calendar for Winter 2024

  1. Winter 2024 classes begin Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
  2. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Day Holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024.
  3. Winter classes end on Friday, January 19, 2024. There is no commencement ceremony for the winter term 2024.

UTK Academic Calendar Spring Semester 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines in the UTK Academic Calendar for Spring 2024.

  1. Spring 2024 classes begin Monday, January 22 2024.
  2. 1st Session ends Friday, March 8, 2024.
  3. UTK Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, March 11, 2024 to Friday, March 15, 2024.
  4. 2nd Session Begins Monday, March 18, 2024.
  5. Thursday, March 28, 2024 is No Class Day.
  6. Spring Recesses on Friday, March 29, 2024.
  7. Full & 2nd Session Classes End Tuesday, May 7, 2024.
  8. Study Day Wednesday, May 8, 2024.
  9. Spring 2024 Exams is from Thursday, May 9, 2024 to Wednesday, May 15, 2024.
  10. Commencement Ceremonies are held from Thursday, May 16, 2024 to Sunday, May 19, 2024.

UTK Academic Calendar Mini & Summer Terms 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines in the UTK Academic Calendar for Summer 2023

  1. Mini-Session begins on Thursday, May 18 2023.
  2. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday, May 29 2023.
  3. Mini-Session ends on Wednesday, June 7 2023.
  4. Full & 1st Sessions begin on Thursday, June 8 2023.
  5. No Class Day is Monday, July 3 2023.
  6. Independence Day Holiday is Tuesday, July 4 2023.
  7. 1st Session ends on Tuesday, July 11 2023.
  8. 2nd & 3rd Sessions begin on Wednesday, July 12 2023.
  9. 3rd Session ends on Friday, July 28 2023.
  10. Full & 2nd Sessions end on Thursday, August 10 2023.
Also Check  TCU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

For more on UTK academic calendar, visit the University of Tennessee, Knoxville registrar website.

Leave a Comment