Academic Calender

Auburn Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Important Dates and Deadlines

If you are planning to enroll at Auburn University for the academic year 2023-2024, you should be aware of the important dates and deadlines that will affect your registration, tuition, financial aid, and graduation. In this blog post, we will provide you with a comprehensive overview of the Auburn academic calendar 2023-2024, and some tips on how to make the most of your time at this prestigious institution.

The Auburn academic calendar 2023-2024 is divided into three semesters: fall, spring, and summer. Each semester has its own start and end dates, add/drop deadlines, exam periods, holidays, and breaks. Here is a summary of the key dates for each semester:

Auburn academic calendar fall 2023

View the highlights of the auburn university fall 2023 schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Auburn fall 2023 classes start on Wednesday, August 16, 2023.
  2. The resignation Fee is from Wednesday, August 16, 2023, to Wednesday, September 6, 2023. Dropping all courses during this period will result in a $100 resignation fee.
  3. The last day to add a course is Tuesday, August 22, 2023.
  4. Drop Course Penalty Days are from Wednesday, August 23, 2023, to Wednesday, September 6, 2023. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  5. The 10th Class Day is Tuesday, August 29, 2023. It is the last day to request a meal plan change.
  6. Labor day holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  7. The 15th Class Day is Wednesday, September 6, 2023. It is the last day to drop from a course with no grade assignment. It is also the last day for a potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  8. The Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline is Wednesday, October 4, 2023.
  9. Mid-Semester – 36th Class Day is Thursday, October 5, 2023.
  10. 41st Class Day is Thursday, October 12, 2023. It is the Student deadline for requests to move finals to Associate Deans.
  11. Auburn Fall Break 2023 is on Friday, October 13, 2023.
  12. The Last Day to Withdraw is Friday, November 17, 2023. It is the last day to withdraw from a course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  13. Auburn Thanksgiving Break 2023 is from Monday, November 20, 2023, to Friday, November 24, 2023. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023, after the Auburn University Thanksgiving holidays.
  14. Fall 2023 classes end on Friday, Decemeber 1, 2023.
  15. Study/Reading Days are Saturday, December 2, 2023, and Sunday, December 3, 2023.
  16. Auburn graduation/Commencements for fall 2023 is from Friday, December 8, and Saturday, December 9, 2023.
Also Check  CSUF Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Auburn academic calendar spring 2023

View the highlights of the auburn university spring 2023 schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Spring classes begin on Wednesday, January 11 2023.
  2. The resignation Fee period is from January 11 2023 to February 1 2023. Dropping all courses during this period will result in a $100 resignation fee.
  3. Monday, January 16 2023 is Matin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday.
  4. Wednesday, January 19 2023 is the last day to add a course.
  5. Thursday, January 19 2023 to Wednesday, February 1 2023 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  6. 10th Class Day is Wednesday, January 25 2023. It is the last day to request a meal plan change.
  7. Wednesday, February 1 2023 is 15th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from a course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  8. Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline is Thursday, March 2 2023. It is also Mid-Semester – 36th Class Day on Auburn academic calendar 2022-2023.
  9. Auburn Spring Break 2023 is from Monday, March 6 2023 to Friday, March 10 2023.
  10. Thursday, March 16 2023 is 41st Class Day. It is student deadline for request to move finals to Associate Deans.
  11. Friday, April 21 2023 is the last day to Withdraw. It is the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing according to the Auburn academic calendar 2022-2023.
  12. Spring classes end on Friday, April 28 2023.
  13. Study/Reading Days are from Saturday, April 29 2023 to Sunday, April 30 2023.
  14. The final Exam Period for Spring 2023 is from Monday, May 1 2023 to Friday, May 5 2023.
  15. Commencements are from Friday, May 5 2023 to Saturday, May 6 2023, and also on Monday, May 8 2023.
Also Check  UNF Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Auburn academic calendar summer 2023

View the highlights of the auburn university summer 2023 schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Auburn Summer 2023 classes start on Wednesday, May 17, 2023.
  2. Thursday, May 18, 2023 is the last day to add course for summer semester 2023.
  3. Friday, May 19, 2023, to Thursday, June 1, 2023 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. Memorial Day holiday – No Classes is Monday, May 19, 2023.
  5. Thursday, June 1, 2023 is 10th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  6. Thursday, June 21, 2023 is Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline. It is also Mid-Semester – 24th Class Day.
  7. Study/Reading Day for Mini-Semester I is on June 22 2022.
  8. Finals for Mini-Semester I is on June 23 – June 24.
  9. Monday, July 4 2022 is Independence Day – No Classes.
  10. July 29 2022 is the last day to Withdraw. It is also the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  11. Classes end on Friday, July 29 2022.
  12. Study/Reading Days is from August 1 – August 2.
  13. Final Exam Period is August 3 – August 5 2022.

2022 summer mini-semester I

View the highlights of the auburn university 2022 summer mini-semester I schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Summer mini-semester I 2022 classes begin on Wednesday, May 18 2022.
  2. Thursday, May 19 2022 is the last day to add course for 2022 summer mini-semester I 2022.
  3. Friday, May 20 – Tuesday, May 24 2022 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. Tuesday, May 24 2022 is 5th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  5. Memorial Day – No Classes is Monday, May 30 2022.
  6. Friday, June 3 2022 is Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline. It is also Mid-Semester – 24th Class Day.
  7. Tuesday, June 21 2022 is the last day to Withdraw. It is also the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  8. 2022 summer mini-semester I classes end on Tuesday, June 21 2022.
  9. Study/Reading Days is June 22 2022.
  10. Final Exam Period is June 23 – June 24 2022.
Also Check  Important Dates for TAMU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

2022 Summer Mini-Semester II

View the highlights of the auburn university 2022 summer mini-semester II schedule in the Auburn academic calendar.

  1. Summer mini-semester II 2022 classes begin on Monday, June 27 2022.
  2. Tuesday, June 28 2022 is the last day to add course for 2022 summer mini-semester II 2022.
  3. Wednesday, June 29 – Friday, July 1 2022 is drop course penalty days. Dropping a course during these days will result in a $100 Drop Fee per course dropped.
  4. Friday, July 1 2022 is 5th Class Day. It is the last day to drop from course with no grade assignment and also the last day for potential tuition refund for dropped classes.
  5. Independence Day – No Classes is Monday, July 4 2022.
  6. Wednesday, July 13 2022 is Early Alert/Mid-Term Grade Deadline. It is also Mid-Semester – 12th Class Day.
  7. Friday, July 29 2022 is the last day to Withdraw. It is also the last day to withdraw from course with no grade penalty. “W” assigned. Students who need to submit forms to lift holds on their accounts must submit the forms several business days ahead of the deadline to allow for processing.
  8. 2022 summer mini-semester II classes end on Friday, July 29 2022.
  9. Study/Reading Days is August 1 – 2.
  10. Final Exam Period is August 3 – August 5 2022.
  11. Commencement date is Aug 5-6.