Academic Calender

Cal Poly Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Cal Poly, short for California Polytechnic State University, is a well-known and respected institution located in San Luis Obispo, California. Known for its hands-on learnings and emphasis on applied sciences, engineering, and agriculture, Cal Poly offers a range of undergraduate and graduate programs. The university prides itself on providing students with practical experience through its “Learn by Doing” philosophy, making it a top choice for students interested in pursuing careers in technical fields.

For term start dates, exam dates, academic holidays, and other important dates and deadlines, consult the California Polytechnic State University, Cal Poly academic calendar 2023-2024.

California Polytechnic State University uses a quarter system, which divides the academic year into four quarters (fall, winter, spring, and summer) rather than two semesters. Each quarter lasts about ten weeks, with an extra week for final exams.

Cal Poly academic calendar fall 2023

Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for the Fall term of 2023.

  1. Cal Poly Fall term 2023 begins (faculty only) on Thursday, September 14, 2023.
  2. Cal Poly move-in day for new first-year and transfer students is Friday, September 15, 2023 to Saturday, September 16, 2023.
  3. Cal Poly Fall 2023 classes start on Thursday, September 21, 2023.
  4. The end of the second week of instruction is Wednesday, October 4, 2023.
  5. The end of the third week of instruction is Wednesday, October 11, 2023. It is also Census date.
  6. The end of the seventh week of instruction is Wednesday, November 8, 2023.
  7. Veterans Day holiday is Friday, November 10, 2023.
  8. Cal Poly Thanksgiving break (Fall break) 2023 is from Monday, November 20, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023.
  9. The last day of classes for fall term 2023 is Friday, December 8, 2023.
  10. Common final exams (optional) is on Saturday, December 9, 2023.
  11. Cal Poly fall 2023 final examination period is from Monday, December 11, 2023, to Friday, December 15, 2023.
  12. Mid-Year Commencement is Saturday, December 10 2022.
  13. Evaluation Day (faculty workday, no classes) is Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  14. The End of fall term 2023 is Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  15. Cal Poly Winter break 2023 is from Sunday, December 17, 2023, to Sunday, January 7, 2024.
Also Check  MSU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Cal Poly academic calendar winter term 2024

Cal Poly winter term starts on Monday, January 8, 2024, and ends on Monday, March 25, 2024. Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for Winter term of 2024.

  1. Winter Quarter move-in day is Sunday, January 7, 2024 at 12 p.m. (noon). Residence halls and apartments open at noon.
  2. Winter classes begin on Monday, January 8, 2024.
  3. Monday, January 15, 2024 is Cal Poly Academic holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday observed.
  4. Classes follow a Monday schedule on Tuesday, January 16, 2024.
  5. Monday, January 22, 2024 is the end of second week of instruction.
  6. Monday, January 29, 2024 is the end of third week of instruction – Census date.
  7. Academic holiday – Washington’s Birthday is observed on Monday, February 19, 2024.
  8. End of the seventh week of instruction is Tuesday, February 27, 2024.
  9. Last day of classes is Friday, March 15, 2024.
  10. Common final exams (optional) is Saturday, March 16, 2024.
  11. Final examination period is from Monday, March 18, 2024 to Friday, March 22, 2024.
  12. Monday, March 25, 2024 is the End of winter term. It is also Evaluation Day (faculty workday, no classes).

Cal Poly academic calendar spring term 2024

Cal Poly Spring term starts on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, and ends on Sunday, June 16, 2024. Below are other important dates on the Cal Poly academic calendar for Spring term of 2024.

  1. Cal Poly Spring break 2024 is from Tuesday, March 26, 2024, to Monday, April 1, 2024.
  2. Cal Poly Spring 2024 classes begin on Tuesday, April 2, 2024.
  3. Monday, April 15, 2024 is the end of the second week of instruction.
  4. Monday, April 22, 2024 is the end of the third week of instruction – Census date.
  5. Monday, May 27, 2024 is Memorial Day Holiday.
  6. The last day of Spring 2024 classes is Friday, June 7, 2024.
  7. Common final exams (optional) is Saturday, June 8, 2024.
  8. Cal Poly Spring 2024 Final examination period is Monday, June 10, 2024 to Friday, June 14, 2024.
  9. Cal Poly Grduation 2024 and Commencement activities are on Saturday, June 15, 2024 to Sunday, June 16, 2024.
  10. Spring 2024 term ends on Sunday, June 16, 2024. It is the end of the 2023-2024 academic year.
Also Check  Seneca College's 2023-2024 Calendar

For more on Cal Poly academic calendar, visit the California Polytechnic State University calendar website.

Leave a Comment