Academic Calender

Concordia Academic Calendar 2024-2025

The Concordia Academic Calendar contains important dates that shape your academic year, such as class start dates and registration start dates, as well as important deadlines for application and withdrawals.

The Concordia academic calendar is a valuable resource for prospective students and current scholars alike.

It not only defines the structure of your academic term, but it also captures the essence of Concordia University’s dedication to academic excellence and student achievement.

Concordia academic calendar winter 2024

Welcome to Concordia Academic Calendar for winter 2024, where every important date for the term is at your fingertips. Here’s a detailed overview to keep you in the loop.

  1. Concordia University reopens on Monday, January 8, 2024.
  2. Classes for the winter term 2024 start on Monday, January 15, 2024.
  3. The last day to apply for spring 2024 graduation is Monday, January 15, 2024.
  4. For courses ending in December 2023, the last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation is Monday, January 15, 2024.
  5. The last day to apply for Co-op is Sunday, January 21, 2024.
  6. The last day to add winter-term courses is Monday, January 29, 2024.
  7. The deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from winter-term courses is Monday, January 29, 2024.
  8. For Graduating students only, Thursday, February 1, 2024, is the last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses ending in December 2023.
  9. Thursday, February 1, 2024, is also the last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in December 2023.
  10. Thursday, February 1, 2024, is the last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in December 2023.
  11. The last day to submit the late-completion work for courses ending in December 2023 (application deadline February 1) is Thursday, February 15, 2024.
  12. Concordia Reading Week 2024 begins on Monday, February 26, 2024, to Sunday, March 3, 2024. Classes resume on Monday, March 4, 2024.
  13. Replacement examinations begin on Monday, February 26, 2024, for Arts & Science and Fine Arts courses only.
  14. Supplemental examinations begin for courses ending in December 2023 (Arts & Science and Fine Arts courses only, graduating students only) on Monday, February 26, 2024.
  15. Replacement and supplemental examinations end on Thursday, February 29, 2024, for Arts & Science and Fine Arts courses only.
  16. The last day to submit the required documentation to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities and request exam accommodations for the Winter 2024 final examination period is Thursday, February 29, 2024.
  17. Friday, March 1, 2024, is the last day to apply for admission to undergraduate programs, full-time regular session 2024-25. It is also the last day to apply for degree transfer for the fall term of 2024 (for currently registered students to transfer into a different degree in any faculty).
  18. The university will be closed for the President’s Holiday on Friday, March 1, 2024.
  19. The university will be closed for the Easter holidays from Friday, March 29, 2024, to Monday, April 1, 2024.
  20. Monday, April 1, 2024, is the last day to apply for Quebec resident status for the winter term of 2024.
  21. The last day for instructor-scheduled tests or examinations is Monday, April 8, 2024.
  22. Tuesday, April 9, 2024, is the registration start date for visiting students and newly admitted undergraduate students for the regular session 2024-25. Students admitted for September 2024 should register for winter-term courses at the same time as fall-term courses.
  23. Monday, April 15, 2024, is the last day of classes for the fall/winter and winter terms 2023-24, according to the Concordia academic calendar 2023-2024 schedule.
  24. Tuesday, April 16, 2024, is the make-up day for classes scheduled on March 29 and 30.
  25. Wednesday, April 17, 2024, is the last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from two-term and winter-term courses.
  26. Examinations begin on Thursday, April 18, 2024 to Wednesday, May 1, 2024.
  27. Concordia Spring 2024 graduation and commencement ceremonies are from Tuesday, June 4, 2024, to Thursday, June 6, 2024.
Also Check  VCU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Concordia academic calendar fall 2024

Below are important dates and deadlines on the Concordia academic calendar for fall 2024.

  1. The last day to apply for fall 2024 graduation is Monday, July 15, 2024.
  2. The deadline to empty or renew your locker for fall/winter is Wednesday, July 31, 2024.
  3. Registration start date for returning and newly authorized Independent students, for the fall 2024 term is Wednesday, July 31, 2024.
  4. The last day to apply for late completion of courses taken during the summer session 2024 is Sunday, September 1, 2024.
  5. Labour Day is observed on Monday, September 2, 2024, and the university will be closed.
  6. Concordia University Classes for the fall 2024 begin on Tuesday, September 3, 2024. The fall/winter terms 2024-25 begins, according to Concordia academic calendar 2024-2025.
  7. The last day for submission of late-completion work for summer session 2024 courses (application deadline September 1) is Sunday, September 15, 2024.
  8. Monday, September 16, 2024, is the last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the summer session of 2024.
  9. Monday, September 16, 2024, is the last day to add fall-term and two-term courses.
  10. The deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from fall-term and two-term courses is Monday, September 16, 2024.
  11. Newly admitted students for the winter 2025 term can start registering on Tuesday, September 17, 2024, after satisfying admission and advising criteria.
  12. The last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses taken during the summer session 2024 is Tuesday, October 1, 2024.
  13. Replacement and supplemental examinations for summer session 2024 courses will take place on Saturday, October 5, 2024.
  14. Concordia University Thanksgiving Day is observed on Monday, October 14, 2024, and the university will be closed.
  15. Concordia Reading week for the fall term begins on Tuesday, October 15, 2024, and ends on Sunday, October 20, 2024. Classes resume on Monday, October 21, 2024.
  16. The last day to submit the required documentation to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities and request exam accommodations for the fall 2024 final examination period is Friday, October 25, 2024.
  17. Friday, November 1, 2024, is the last day to apply for admission to undergraduate programs for the winter term of 2025, according to concordia academic calendar 2024-2025.
  18. Friday, November 1, 2024, is also the last day to apply for degree transfer for the winter term 2025 for currently registered students looking to transfer into the Faculty of Arts and Science or the Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science.
  19. Tuesday, November 19, 2024, is the registration start date for newly authorized independent students for the winter term of 2025, according to Concordia academic calendar 2024-2025.
  20. Monday, November 25, 2024, is the last day for instructor-scheduled tests or examinations.
  21. The last day to apply for Quebec resident status for the fall term of 2024 is on Sunday, December 1, 2024.
  22. Monday, December 2, 2024, marks the last day of classes for the fall term. It is also the last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from fall-term courses.
  23. Concordia Examinations for the fall 2024 term begin on Wednesday, December 4, 2024, and ends on Wednesday, December 18, 2024.
  24. Aide financière aux études (AFE) funding for the fall term ends on Wednesday, December 18, 2024.
  25. Concordia Winter break 2024 is from Thursday, December 19, 2024, to Sunday, January 5, 2025. The university will be closed for the holiday period from Saturday, December 21, 2024, to Sunday, January 5, 2025.
Also Check  uOttawa Important Dates 2023-2024: Key Dates and Deadlines

For more on the Concordia academic calendar 2024-2025., visit the Concordia University calendar page.