Academic Calender

CUNY Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The City University of New York (CUNY) academic calendar for the 2023-2024 academic year provides important dates for students, faculty, and staff. The academic calendar includes information on the start and end dates of each semester, holidays, registration periods, and other significant events throughout the academic year.

Fall Semester 2023

The fall semester typically begins in late August or early September and ends in December. Specific dates for the fall semester may vary slightly from year to year. The academic calendar will include the exact start and end dates for classes, as well as any scheduled breaks or holidays during this period.

  1. The last day to drop for a 100% tuition refund is Thursday, August 24, 2023.
  2. Thursday, August 24, 2023 is the last day to file a Permit request.
  3. Fall Term 2023 classes start on Friday, August 25, 2023.
  4. The last day to add a course is Thursday, August 31, 2023.
  5. Thursday, August 31, 2023 is the last day to drop for a 75% tuition refund.
  6. The Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date is Thursday, August 31, 2023.
  7. Verification of Enrollment rosters is available to faculty on Friday, September 1, 2023.
  8. Grade of WD is assigned to students who officially drop a course on Friday, September 1, 2023.
  9. Labour Day holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  10. Thursday, September 7, 2023 is the last day to drop for a 50% tuition refund.
  11. The last day to drop for 25% tuition refund is Thursday, September 14, 2023.
  12. Thursday, September 14, 2022 is the last day to Change or Declare a Major/Minor to be effective Fall 2023.
  13. Census date is Thursday, September 14, 2023, according to CUNY academic calendar 2023-2024.
  14. Verification of Enrollment Rosters is due from faculty on Thursday, September 14, 2023.
  15. WN Grades are assigned on Friday, September 15, 2023.
  16. A grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course on Friday, September 15, 2023.
  17. There are no classes from Friday, September 15, 2023 to Sunday, September 17, 2023.
  18. There are no classes from Sunday, September 24, 2023 to Monday, September 25, 2023.
  19. WA Grades are Assigned on Monday, September 25, 2023 – Immunization non-compliance.
  20. CUNY College is Closed on Monday, October 9, 2023. There are no classes. Classes follow Monday schedule on Tuesday, October 10, 2023.
  21. The R2T4 60% date is Friday, November 3, 2023, according to CUNY academic calendar 2023-2024.
  22. CUNY Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Thursday, November 23, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023.
  23. Monday, December 11, 2023 is the last day to drop a course with a grade of W.
  24. Fall 2023 Reading Days are on Tuesday, December 12, 2023 and Wednesday, December 13, 2023.
  25. Final Examinations is from Thursday, December 14, 2023 to Wednesday, December 20, 2023.
  26. CUNY Fall Term 2023 ends on Wednesday, December 20, 2023
  27. CUNY winter break 2023 is from Thursday, December 21, 2023 to Wednesday, January 24, 2024.
  28. The final Grade Submission Deadline is Tuesday, December 26, 2023.
  29. Fall 2023 Degree Conferral Date is Sunday, December 31, 2023.
Also Check  Sierra College Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Spring Semester 2024

The spring semester usually starts in January and concludes in May. Similar to the fall semester, the specific dates for the spring semester will be outlined in the academic calendar. This section will also include information about spring break and any other relevant events or holidays.

Check out the important dates, and deadlines on the CUNY academic calendar for Spring 2024.

  1. The last day to file a permit request at CUNY for the Spring 2024 semester is Thursday, January 18, 2024.
  2. Wednesday, January 24, 2024, marks the deadline to drop a course for a 100% tuition refund.
  3. CUNY Spring 2024 starts on Thursday, January 25, 2024, with the commencement of classes.
  4. January 31, 2024, a Wednesday, is the final day to add a course, drop for a 75% tuition refund, and the Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date.
  5. On Thursday, February 1, 2024, verification of enrollment rosters becomes available to faculty, and a grade of WD is assigned to students officially dropping a course.
  6. The last day to drop for a 50% tuition refund is Wednesday, February 7, 2024.
  7. Monday, February 12, 2024, is a CUNY college-closed day.
  8. On Wednesday, February 14, 2024, the last day to drop for a 25% tuition refund occurs, along with the last day to change or declare a major/minor, effective Spring 2024. This day also serves as the census date, and verification of enrollment rosters is due from faculty.
  9. Thursday, February 15, 2024, sees the assignment of WN grades, with a grade of W given to students officially withdrawing from a course.
  10. Monday, February 19, 2024, a Monday, is a holiday. There are no classes.
  11. Thursday, February 22, 2024, follows a Monday schedule for classes.
  12. WA grades are assigned for immunization non-compliance on Saturday, February 24, 2024.
  13. Wednesday, February 28, 2024, follows a Monday schedule for classes.
  14. CUNY Easter Break 2024 is from Friday, March 29 to Sunday, March 31, 2024. There are no classes scheduled.
  15. Sunday, March 31, 2024, marks the R2T4 60% date for the session.
  16. CUNY Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, April 22 to Tuesday, April 30, 2024.
  17. Wednesday, May 15, 2024, is the final day to withdraw from a course with a grade of W.
  18. The final examinations occur from Thursday, May 16 to Wednesday, May 22, 2024.
  19. The Spring 2024 term ends on Wednesday, May 22, 2024.
  20. Memorial Day 2024 is Monday, May 27, 2024. There are no classes.
  21. The Spring 2024 final grade submission deadline is Tuesday, May 28, 2024.
  22. Saturday, June 1, 2024, is the Spring 2024 Degree Conferral Date at CUNY.
Also Check  University of Michigan Academic Calendar 2023-2024

CUNY academic calendar winter session 2024

Check out the important dates, and deadlines on the CUNY academic calendar for winter session 2024.

  1. Winter Session 2024 starts from Tuesday, January 2, 2024 to Tuesday, January 23, 2024.
  2. Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024.
  3. The final grade submission deadline is Wednesday, January 24, 2024.

Important Dates and Holidays

In addition to the start and end dates of each semester, the CUNY academic calendar will highlight important dates such as registration deadlines, add/drop periods, midterm exams, final exams, and graduation ceremonies. It will also identify holidays when classes are not in session, including but not limited to Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents’ Day, and Memorial Day.

Final Exams and Commencement

The academic calendar will specify the dates for final exams at the end of each semester. Additionally, it will include information about commencement ceremonies for graduating students, including dates, times, and locations for these events.

 

Leave a Comment