Academic Calender

Important Dates on the Elmhurst College Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The academic year 2023-2024 at Elmhurst College is divided into four terms: Fall, January, Spring, and Summer. The Fall semester lasts from late August to early December, the January term lasts from late January to late May, and the Summer term lasts from early June to late July.

The major events and deadlines on the Elmhurst University academic calendar for 2023-2024 are shown here.

Elmhurst College’s 2023 move-in date is Thursday

, August 24, 2023, through Sunday, August 27, 2023. Thursday, August 24, 2023, is the obligatory first-year student orientation and move-in day. Saturday, August 26, 2023, through Sunday, August 27, 2023, is transfer student orientation and move-in day.
The New Student Convocation will take place on Thursday, August 24, 2023.
Classes at Elmhurst College begin on Monday, August 28, 2023. It’s the first day of school.
Labour Day is on Saturday, September 2, 2023, and ends on Monday, September 4, 2023. Classes will not meet on September 2nd or 4th, 2023.
Book orders for J-Term and Spring ’24 are due on Friday, October 6, 2023.
Monday, October 9, 2023 is Indigenous Peoples’ Day. Classes will be held on October 7, 2023, and on October 9, 2023, after 5:00 p.m.
Elmhurst’s Fall Break 2023 will take place on Tuesday, November 7, 2023. After 5:00 p.m., classes will resume.

Elmhurst’s Thanksgiving break in 2023

will take place from Thursday, November 23, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023. At 5:00 p.m., Elmhurst Recess begins. 22nd of November, 2023. On Monday, November 27, 2023, classes will resume.
The last day of classes for the fall semester of 2023 is Friday, December 8, 2023.
The Elmhurst Fall 2023 Finals (Exams) will take place from Saturday, December 9, 2023 to Thursday, December 14, 2023.
Elmhurst College’s winter break in 2024 will take place from Friday, December 15, 2023 until Sunday, January 28, 2024.
Final grades are due by 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, December 20, 2023.
January Term 2024 Elmhurst College Academic Calendar
The following are the key events and deadlines on the Elmhurst College academic calendar for the January term 2024.

Also Check  CWRU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Tuesday, January 2, 2024 is the first day of class for the January Term 2024.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day will be observed on Monday, January 15, 2024. Classes begin on January 13, 2024.
Friday, January 26, 2024 is the last day of class.
Final grades are due by 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, January 31, 2024.
Elmhurst College academic calendar for the spring semester of 2024
The following are the key events and deadlines on the Elmhurst College academic calendar for the spring semester of 2024.

Classes for Elmhurst Spring 2024

begin on Monday, January 29, 2024. The year is 2024, and it is the first day of class.
Elmhurst Spring Break 2024 will take place between Monday, March 18, 2024 and Sunday, March 24, 2024. Classes will resume on Monday, March 25, 2024, following the spring break, on March 16, 2024.
Easter 2024 will take place from Friday, March 29, 2024 to Sunday, March 31, 2024.
Friday, May 10, 2024 is the last day of class for the spring term of 2024.
Elmhurst Spring 2024 Finals will take place between Saturday, May 11, 2024 and Thursday, May 16, 2024.
Elmhurst Commencement will take place on Saturday, May 18, 2024.
Final grades are due by 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, May 22, 2024.
Elmhurst University Calendar Website has further information on the Elmhurst academic calendar 2023-2024.