Academic Calender

Elon Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The academic calendar for Elon University for the year 2023-2024 is typically released well in advance to allow students, faculty, and staff to plan their schedules accordingly. The calendar usually includes important dates such as the start and end of classes, holidays, exam periods, and other significant events within the academic year.

Elon’s academic calendar 2023-2024 includes important dates such as holidays, registration dates, drop/add dates, exams, commencement dates, and deadlines.

Elon University follows the semester system. This includes the fall, spring, and summer semesters. There is a three-week winter term in January.

Elon academic calendar Fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Elon academic calendar for fall 2023.

  1. International Student Orientation takes place on Thursday, August 17, and Friday, August 18, 2023.
  2. Elon Freshmen Orientation 2023 is held on Friday, August 18, 2023. Orientation and Registration is on Saturday, August 19, 2023. Orientation and Drop-Add for First Half Semester Courses and Thru Semester begin on Monday, August 21, 2023.
  3. Elon Fall 2023 classes start on Tuesday, August 22, 2023. It is the first day of classes on the Elon University fall 2023 calendar.
  4. Drop-Add Ends for First Half Semester Courses at 11:59 pm on Wednesday, August 23, 2023.
  5. Drop-Add Ends for Full Semester at 11:59 pm on Monday, August 28, 2023.
  6. The last day to Withdraw from the First Half Semester Courses (grade of “W”) is Thursday, September 21, 2023.
  7. Mid-Semester Assessments Due at 3:00 pm on Thursday, October 5, 2023.
  8. First Half Semester Courses End on Thursday, October 5, 2023.
  9. The First Day of Second Half Semester Courses and Drop-Add Begins for Second Half Semester Courses on Friday, October 6, 2023.
  10. Drop-Add Ends for Second Half Semester Courses at 11:59 pm on Monday, October 9, 2023.
  11. Elon Fall Break 2023 is from Thursday, October 12, to Sunday, October 15, 2024. The Elon University Fall Break Begins Following Evening Classes on Wednesday, October 11, 2023. On-Campus Housing Does Not Close. Classes resume at 8:00 am on Monday, October 16, 2023.
  12. The last day to Withdraw from Full Semester Courses (grade of “W”) is Thursday, October 26, 2023.
  13. The last day to Remove “I” and “NR” Grades is Thursday, October 26, 2023.
  14. The last day to Withdraw from Second Half Semester Courses (grade of “W”) is Thursday, November 9, 2023.
  15. Elon Thanksgiving Break 2023 is from Saturday, November 18, 2023, to Sunday, November 26, 2023. The Elon University Thanksgiving Break Begins After Evening Classes on Friday, November 17, 2023. Residence Halls (Not Apartments) Close at 10 am and reopens at 10 am on Sunday, November 26, 2023. Classes resume at 8:00 am on Monday, November 27, 2023.
  16. Elon Fall 2023 classes end on Friday, December 1, 2023.
  17. Reading Day is on Saturday, December 2, 2023.
  18. Elon fall 2023 final exam schedule is from Monday, December 4, to Friday, December 8, 2023.
  19. Elon Winter Break 2023 is from Saturday, December 9, 2023, to Wednesday, January 31, 2024. Residence Halls Close at 10 am on December 9, 2023.
  20. Apartment Residents Not Returning to On-Campus Housing for Winter and Spring Must Check Out by 10 am on Sunday, December 10, 2023.
  21. Fall 2023 Grades are Due at noon on Tuesday, December 12, 2023.
Also Check  LSU Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Important Dates

Elon move in day 2023

Elon move-in day 2023 is from Wednesday, August 16, 2023, to Sunday, August 20, 2023.

  • Crest Apartment Residents’ Move-In Day & Leases Begin on Tuesday, August 1, 2023.
  • Fall International Student Move-In Day Wednesday, August 16, 2023. Check-in at Global Commons with GEC staff.
  • Early Decision (ED) Students’ Early Arrival day is Thursday, August 17, 2023, from 2 pm-4 pm (assigned move-in times during that window).
  • Incoming (First Year and Transfer) Student Move-In Day is Friday, August 18, 2023. Exact appointments for move-in times will be available in your Acorn Account in mid-July.
  • Returning Student Move In Day is Sunday, August 20, 2023, from 8 am-5 pm for Residence Halls (Loy, Colonnades, Global, Danieley Flats).

Elon academic calendar Winter Term 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Elon academic calendar for winter 2024.

  1. Winter Term 2024 Registration starts on Tuesday, October 31, 2023.
  2. Residence Halls Reopen, and Winter Check-In for New Residents at 10 am on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
  3. Elon Winter 2024 Classes Begin on Thursday, January 4, 2024.
  4. Drop and Add Begins on Thursday, January 4, 2024.
  5. Drop and Add Ends at 11:59 pm on Friday, January 5, 2024.
  6. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday is observed on Monday, January 15, 2024.
  7. The last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a “W” is Wednesday, January 17, 2024.
  8. Winter 2024 Classes End on Wednesday, January 24, 2024.
  9. Elon winter 2024 final exam schedule is on Thursday, January 25, 2024.
  10. Students Who Are Not Returning For The Spring Semester Must Move Out by 10 am on Friday, January 26, 2024.
  11. Winter Grades are Due at noon on Monday, January 29, 2024.
Also Check  WSU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Elon academic calendar Spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Elon academic calendar for Spring 2024.

  1. Spring 2024 Registration starts on Tuesday, October 31, 2023.
  2. Spring 2024 Check-In (Move-in) is at 10 am for New Residents on Tuesday, January 30, 2024.
  3. Elon Spring 2024 classes start on Thursday, February 1, 2024. Classes Begin for First Half Semester Courses and Thru Semester Courses, and Drop-Add Begins.
  4. Drop and Add Ends for First Half Semester Courses at 11:59 pm on Friday, February 2, 2024.
  5. Drop and Add Ends for Thru Semester at 11:59 pm on Wednesday, February 7, 2024.
  6. The last day to withdraw from the first half-semester courses (grade of “W”) is Monday, March 4, 2024.
  7. Mid-Semester Assessments Due at 3:00 pm on Tuesday, March 19, 2024.
  8. The last day of the First Half Semester Courses is Tuesday, March 19, 2024.
  9. The First Day of Second Half Semester Courses and Drop and Add Begins for Second Half Semester Courses is Wednesday, March 20, 2024.
  10. Drop and Add Ends for Second Half Semester Courses on Thursday, March 21, 2024.
  11. Elon Spring Break 2024 is from Saturday, March 23, 2024, to Sunday, March 31, 2024. The Elon University Spring Break 2023 Begins Following Afternoon Classes on Friday, March 22, 2024. Residence Halls Close at 10 am for Spring Break on Saturday, March 23, 2024, and reopen at 10 am on Sunday, March 31, 2024. Classes Resume on Monday, April 1, 2024.
  12. The last day to withdraw from Thru Term courses (grade of “W”) and the Last Day to Remove “I” and “NR” Grades is on Friday, April 12, 2024.
  13. Registration Begins for Fall 2024 on Thursday, April 18, 2024, according to the Elon academic calendar 2023-2024.
  14. SURF Presentations take place on Tuesday, April 30, 2024.
  15. The last day to Withdraw from Second Half Semester Courses (grade of “W”) is Tuesday, April 30, 2024.
  16. Spring 2024 Classes End on Monday, May 13, 2024.
  17. Reading Day (Evening Exams Begin) is Tuesday, May 14, 2024.
  18. Elon Spring 2024 final exam schedule is from Wednesday, May 15, 2024, to Tuesday, May 21, 2024.
  19. Elon University Graduate-Level Commencement Exercises are on Wednesday, May 22, 2024.
  20. Elon University Residence Halls Close at 10 am on Wednesday, May 22, 2024. Apartments Close at 10 am on Friday, May 31, 2024.
  21. Senior Grades are Due by 1:00 pm on Wednesday, May 22, 2024.
  22. All Remaining Spring 2024 Grades are Due at 3:00 pm on Friday, May 24, 2024.
Also Check  SMU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

For more on Elon academic calendar, visit the Elon University Calendar page.

 

Leave a Comment