Academic Calender

Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The Emerson College academic calendar 2023-2024 includes important dates and deadlines for the upcoming school year.

Emerson College follows a semester calendar rather than a quarter calendar. The academic year is divided into two semesters under the semester system: the fall and spring semesters.

Each semester is typically 15 weeks long, allowing for a longer period of study and instruction.

Fall 2023 academic calendar for Emerson College

The fall semester usually begins in late August or early September and ends in December. It is divided into two main parts: the first half of the semester and the second half.

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the Emerson College academic calendar 2023-2024.

  1. Fall 2023 Course listings, are released to the web (during Spring Break 2023) on March 17, 2023.
  2. Fall 2023 Registration Advising for all currently enrolled students is from March 20, 2023, to March 31, 2023.
  3. Fall 2023 Registration for all currently enrolled students is from April 3, 2023, to April 12, 2023.
  4. Registration opens at 9:00 am EDT for new graduate students entering Fall 2023 (excludes Speech@Emerson) on June 15, 2023.
  5. The last day to add to fall 2023 waitlists is Saturday, July 15, 2023.
  6. Fall 2023 Tuition, room, board, and fee payments are due for the Fall semester on Tuesday, August 1, 2023, according to the Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
  7. Friday, August 4, 2023, is the last day to withdraw from a course with a WP/WF for Full Summer and Summer Session 2 classes. You must submit a completed Course Withdrawal form to the Registrar’s Office by 5:00 pm EDT.
  8. International & Student of Color Student Move-In day is on Sunday, August 27, 2023, from 8 am to 12 pm. Scheduled times will be assigned, and Pre-Registration is Required.
  9. Pre-Orientation Programs for BIPOC and International Students are from Sunday, August 27, 2023, to Monday, August 28, 2023.
  10. Emerson Undergraduate New Student Move-in day is on Tuesday, August 29, 2023.
  11. New & Transfer Student Orientation is from Tuesday, August 29, 2023, to Sunday, September 3, 2023.
  12. Emerson Fall 2023 ELA Classes start on Wednesday, August 30, 2023. Undergraduate New Student Orientation is also on Wednesday, August 30, 2023. The same day is Parent and Family Orientation.
  13. Emerson Undergraduate New Student Orientation for fall 2023 is from Thursday, August 31, 2023, to Sunday, September 3, 2023.
  14. Graduate Orientation for in-person programs is on Thursday, August 31, 2023.
  15. Returning Student Move-In day is from Friday, September 1, 2023, to Saturday, September 2, 2023.
  16. Grad Orientation for online programs is on Friday, September 1, 2023.
  17. Friday, September 1, 2023, is the last day to withdraw from the College for Fall with a full refund (a Withdrawal or Leave of Absence must be filed with the Office of Student Success by 5:00 pm EDT on this date).
  18. Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  19. Speech@Emerson Classes Start on Monday, September 4, 2023.
  20. Kasteel Well Classes Start on Monday, September 4, 2023.
  21. The last day to register for a fall internship without prior approval from the Career Development Center is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  22. The First Day of Emerson Boston Fall Semester classes is Tuesday, September 5, 2023.
  23. The first day to register for fall non-tuition co-curricular is Tuesday, September 5, 2023.
  24. Emerson Fall 2023 Week of Welcome is from Wednesday, September 6, 2023, to Friday, September 8, 2023.
  25. Monday, September 11, 2023, is the last day to add a Boston campus class without the instructor’s permission, according to the Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
  26. The last day to add or drop a fall Boston campus class is Monday, September 18, 2023.
  27. Tuesday, September 19, 2023, is the last day to file an Intent to Graduate form for students intending to graduate in December. Students may no longer drop Boston campus courses. The course withdrawal period begins (no tuition refund for course withdrawals).
  28. Indigenous People’s Day is Monday, October 9, 2023. There are no classes.
  29. Monday’s class schedule is observed on Tuesday, October 10, 2023.
  30. Emerson College Family Weekend for Fall 2023 is from Friday, October 13, 2023, to Sunday, October 15, 2023.
  31. Speech@Emerson 1st 7-week Classes End on Sunday, October 22, 2023.
  32. Speech@Emerson 2nd 7-week Classes Begin on Monday, October 23, 2023.
  33. The First Seven-week session for Boston campus courses ends on Tuesday, October 24, 2023, according to the Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
  34. The second Seven-week session for Boston campus courses begins on Wednesday, October 25, 2023.
  35. Veteran’s day (observed) is Friday, November 10, 2023. There are no classes.
  36. Friday, November 17, 2023, is the last day to withdraw from a fall class with a WP/WF grade.
  37. The last day to withdraw from the College for the Fall semester is Friday, November 17, 2023. Withdrawal paperwork must be filed with the Registrar’s Office by 5:00 pm EST on this date.
  38. Wednesday, November 22, 2023, is the last day to withdraw from a Speech@Emerson class, according to the Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
  39. Emerson College Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Wednesday, November 22, 2023, to Sunday, November 26, 2023. Residence Halls close at noon EST for Thanksgiving break on Wednesday, November 22, 2023, and open on Sunday, November 26, 2023, at noon EST. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023, at 8:00 am EST.
  40. Kasteel Well Classes End on Thursday, December 7, 2023.
  41. ELA Classes End on Tuesday, December 12, 2023, according to the Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
  42. Sunday, December 17, 2023, is the last day of Speech@Emerson classes.
  43. Speech@Emerson Graduate Hooding Ceremony is on Sunday, December 17, 2023.
  44. Monday, December 18, 2023, is the last day for graduate students to submit Master’s Theses/Projects to the Graduate Studies Office for December degree candidates.
  45. The last day of Emerson Boston Fall classes is Monday, December 18, 2023.
  46. Residence Halls close at noon EST on Tuesday, December 19, 2023.
  47. Speech@Emerson Grades are Due on Wednesday, December 20, 2023.
  48. Final fall grades are due at noon EST on Thursday, December 21, 2023, according to the Emerson College Academic Calendar 2023-2024.
  49. Final fall grades are viewable to students who have completed their course evaluations at 5:00 pm EST on Thursday, December 21, 2023.
Also Check  UNF Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Emerson College will begin classes in 2023.

Emerson College’s move-in date for 2023 is set for Sunday, August 27, 2023, and will end on Saturday, September 2, 2023. This is based on the Emerson College academic calendar for 2023-2024.

Sunday, August 27, 2023, from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m., is International & Student of Colour Student Move-In Day. Pre-registration is required, and scheduled times will be assigned.

Tuesday, August 29, 2023 is Emerson Undergraduate New Student Move-in Day. This is the date for freshmen to move in.

The dates for returning student move-in are Friday, September 1, 2023, and Saturday, September 2, 2023.

Visit the Emerson College calendar website for more information on the Emerson College academic calendar for 2023-2024.

Leave a Comment