Academic Calender

Ithaca College Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The Ithaca College academic calendar 2023-2024 includes holidays, breaks, and important dates like registration periods, add/drop deadlines, and the start and end dates of each semester.

Students rely on the Ithaca College events calendar to plan their schedules, meet academic requirements, and prepare for exams and assignments.

Ithaca College’s academic calendar is semester-based. Ithaca College’s academic calendar is divided into two semesters: Fall and Spring semesters. Each semester is made up of about 15 weeks of instruction, including final exams.

Ithaca College’s Fall 2023 academic calendar

Here are the important dates and deadlines on the Ithaca College academic calendar for fall 2023.

  1. Fall 2023 Registration begins on Tuesday, April 11, 2023.
  2. Ithaca College Fall 2023 Classes start on Wednesday, August 23, 2023, at 8:00 a.m.
  3. The last day to Audit Fall Semester & Block I Courses is Tuesday, August 29, 2023.
  4. The last day to request S/D/F Option in Block I Courses is Tuesday, August 29, 2023.
  5. The last day to ADD/DROP Semester and Block I Courses is Tuesday, August 29, 2023.
  6. Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023, according to Ithaca College holiday calendar 2023. There are no Classes.
  7. Monday’s Class Schedule will be held on Wednesday, September 6, 2023.
  8. Friday, September 8, 2023, is the last day to Request S/D/F Option in Semester Courses.
  9. December 2023 Application for Graduation is Due Online on Wednesday, September 13, 2023.
  10. Friday, September 22, 2023, is the last day to Withdraw with “W” in Block I Courses.
  11. The last day to Revoke the S/D/F Option in Block I Courses is Friday, September 22, 2023.
  12. Ithaca College Fall Break 2023 is from Thursday, October 12, 2023, to Friday, October 13, 2023. Semester Classes Resume at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, October 16, 2023, after the fall break.
  13. The last day of Block I courses is Monday, October 16, 2023.
  14. Block II Begins on Wednesday, October 18, 2023.
  15. Mid-Term Grades are Due Online on Wednesday, October 18, 2023, by 10:00 p.m.
  16. The Last Day to Audit Block II Courses is Friday, October 20, 2023.
  17. The Last Day to Request S/D/F Option in Block II Courses is Friday, October 20, 2023.
  18. Block I Final Grades are Due Online by 05:00 p.m. on Friday, October 20, 2023.
  19. The Last Day to ADD/DROP Block II Courses is Sunday, October 22, 2023.
  20. The Last Day to Revoke S/D/F Option in Semester Courses is Friday, October 27, 2023.
  21. The Last Day to Withdraw with “W” in Semester Courses is Friday, October 27, 2023.
  22. May 2024 Application for Graduation is Due (Online) on Wednesday, November 15, 2023.
  23. The Last Day to Withdraw with “W” in Block II Courses is Friday, November 17, 2023.
  24. The Last Day to Revoke the S/D/F Option in Block II Courses is Friday, November 17, 2023, according to Ithaca College academic calendar 2023-2024.
  25. Ithaca College Thanksgiving Break 2023 is from Saturday, November 18, 2023, to Sunday, November 26, 2023. Ithaca College Thanksgiving break is one week long. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023, at 8:00 a.m.
  26. Friday, December 8, 2023, is the last day of the fall 2023 Semester Classes and Block II classes.
  27. Fall 2023 Final Exams Begin on Monday, December 11, 2023, at 7:30 a.m. to Friday, December 15, 2023, at 10:00 p.m.
  28. Reading Day is on Wednesday, December 13, 2023.
  29. Ithaca college winter break 2023 is from Saturday, December 14, 2023, to Sunday, January 21, 2024.
  30. Final Grades are Due (Online) on Thursday, December 21, 2023, by 05:00 p.m.
Also Check  Calendars: Key Dates and Deadlines for BYU's 2023-2024 Academic Year

Ithaca College Fall 2023 move-in date

Ithaca College Fall 2023 move-in date is from Monday, August 14, 2023, to Monday, August 21, 2023. According to the Ithaca College academic calendar, the Fall 2023 Move-In at Ithaca College will occur the week before classes start. Meal Plans begin on Monday, August 14, 2023. Here are the specific dates and times for different groups:

  • Early Arrivals (Jumpstart) is on Monday, August 14, 2023, from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
  • First Year and Transfer Students move in date is Thursday, August 17, 2023, from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
  • Upper Years Students move in date is from Sunday, August 20, 2023 to Monday, August 21, 2023, from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

Ithaca College academic calendar spring 2024

Here are the important dates and deadlines on the Ithaca College academic calendar for Spring 2024.

  1. Spring 2024 Registration Begins on Tuesday, October 31, 2023.
  2. Ithaca Spring 2024 Classes start on Monday, January 22, 2024, at 8:00 a.m.
  3. The Last Day to Audit Spring Semester & Block I Courses is Friday, January 26, 2024.
  4. The Last Day to Request S/D/F Option in Block I Courses is Friday, January 26, 2024.
  5. The Last Day to ADD/DROP Semester and Block I Courses is Sunday, January 28, 2024.
  6. The Last Day to Request S/D/F Options in Semester Courses is Friday, February 9, 2024.
  7. Friday, February 23, 2024, is the Last Day to Withdraw with “W” in Block I Courses.
  8. The Last Day to Revoke S/D/F Option in Block I Courses is Friday, February 23, 2024.
  9. The last day of Block I courses is Friday, March 8, 2024, 2024.
  10. Block I Final Grades are Due (Online) at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, March 15, 2024.
  11. Ithaca College Spring break 2024 is from Saturday, March 9, 2024, to Sunday, March 17, 2024. Classes Resume at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, March 18, 2024.
  12. Block II Begins on Monday, March 18, 2024
  13. Mid-Term Grades are Due (Online) on Wednesday, March 20, 2024, by 10:00 p.m.
  14. The Last Day to Audit Block II Courses is Friday, March 22, 2024.
  15. The Last Day to ADD/DROP Block II Courses is Sunday, March 24, 2024.
  16. Fall 2024 Registration Begins on Tuesday, March 26, 2024, according to Ithaca College academic calendar 2024-2025.
  17. The Last Day to Revoke S/D/F Option in Semester Courses is Friday, April 5, 2024.
  18. The Last Day to Withdraw with “W” in Semester Courses is Friday, April 5, 2024.
  19. The Last Day to Request S/D/F Option in Block II Courses is Friday, April 5, 2024
  20. April Break 2024 is from Monday, April 8, 2024, to Tuesday, April 9, 2024. There are no classes.
  21. August 2024 Application for Graduation is Due (Online) on Wednesday, April 17, 2024, according to Ithaca College academic calendar 2024-2025.
  22. Friday, April 19, 2024, is the Last Day to Withdraw with “W” in Block II Courses.
  23. The Last Day to Revoke the S/D/F Option in Block II Courses is Friday, April 19, 2024.
  24. Tuesday, May 7, 2024, is the Last Day of Semester Classes and Block II classes.
  25. Spring 2024 Reading Day is Wednesday, May 8, 2024.
  26. Spring 2024 Final Exams Begin at 7:30a.m on Thursday, May 9, 2024, to Tuesday, May 14, 2024, at 10:00 p.m.
  27. Final Grades are Due (Online) at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 21, 2024.
Also Check  UNCW Academic Calendar 2023-2024

For more on Ithaca College academic calendar 2023-2024, visit the Ithaca College

Leave a Comment