Academic Calender

Ole Miss Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The Ole Miss academic calendar 2023-2024 contains class schedules, the important dates and deadlines for each semester. The University of Mississippi operates a semester system which consists of fall, spring, and summer semesters.

The Fall semester begins in mid-August and ends in mid-December. The Spring semester begins in mid-January and ends in early May. The summer session consists of two terms of approximately four weeks, each with the same number of classroom hours as a regular semester.

Intersessions at Ole Miss are two-week terms in early January, May, or August.

To be classified as a full-time student at Ole Miss, you must be taking at least 12 semester hours. Students enrolled for fewer than 12 hours are classified as part-time.

The University of Mississippi provides an academic advising system that requires each student to consult with an academic adviser prior to each registration period.

The adviser’s role is to assist the student in making course selections and to approve the student’s schedule. The student, however, bears the ultimate responsibility for making appropriate choices when scheduling classes, including schedule changes made during the drop-add period.

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Ole Miss academic calendar for the fall, spring and summer semesters.

Ole Miss academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Ole Miss academic calendar for the fall semester of 2023.

  1. Academic Advising for fall term is from Monday, March 20, 2023 to Monday, April 17, 2023.
  2. Priority Registration for fall is from Monday, April 10, 2023 to Monday, April 24, 2023.
  3. Phase 1 registration period is Monday, April 10, 2023 to Monday, July 31, 2023.
  4. Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than Friday, July 14, 2023.
  5. According to the Ole Miss Academic Calendar 2023-204, Fall 2023 tuition and fees are posted to students’ accounts on Monday, July 31, 2023.
  6. $50 registration fee is assessed on Tuesday, August 1, 2023. Phase 2 registration.
  7. Ole Miss fall move-in day 2023 is on Monday, August 15, 2022 and Tuesday, August 16, 2022. Move-in appointment times will be utilized, and appointments will be available in all buildings for both days of Groovin’ at Move-in. Move-in appointments will be available in July once the room change option closes.
  8. Excess financial aid is distributed to students via direct deposit or mail on Wednesday, August 16, 2023.
  9. Sunday, August 20, 2023 is the last day to officially cancel a registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
  10. Ole Miss fall 2023 classes start on Monday, August 21, 2023. It is the first day of classes for Fall 2023.
  11. Fall 2022 registration fee ($100) is assessed on Monday, August 21, 2023. 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 2. This is Phase 3 registration.
  12. Students may add courses on a space available basis through Friday, August 25, 2023.
  13. Friday, August 25, 2023 is the deadline for course withdrawals – Law classes only (between August 27 and September 2 may drop only with the instructor’s approval).
  14. Friday, September 1, 2023 is the last day to register or add classes (between August 26 and September 1 may add only with the instructor’s approval.) The refund period ends, according to the Ole Miss academic calendar 2023-2024.
  15. The deadline for course withdrawals for Law Classes only is Friday, September 1, 2023.
  16. $10 fee is assessed per drop or add on Saturday, September 2, 2023.
  17. LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.) is Monday, September 4, 2023, according to the Ole Miss holiday schedule 2023.
  18. The mandatory drop date for non-attendance is Monday, September 11, 2023.
  19. Ole Miss Fall 2023 Progress Reports are due on Monday, October 2, 2023.
  20. Monday, October 9, 2023 is the last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
  21. The deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 1) is Monday, October 9, 2023.
  22. Ole Miss Thanksgiving break 2023 (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday) is from Saturday, November 18, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023. All halls will remain open for Thanksgiving Break. Classes resume at 8:00 a.m on Monday, November 27, 2023 after the Thanksgiving holidays. According to the Ole Miss holiday schedule 2023, the University of Mississippi does not have a fall break due to its long Thanksgiving break period (1 week).
  23. Fall 2023 classes end on Friday, December 1, 2023.
  24. Ole Miss fall 2023 Final Examinations are from Monday, December 4, 2023 to Friday, December 8, 2023.
  25. Halls close on Saturday, December 9, 2023 at 12:00 pm CT.
  26. Ole Miss winter break 2023 (Christmas break) is from Saturday, December 9, 2023 to Sunday, January 21, 2024.
Also Check  Important Dates for 2023-2024 UC Berkeley Academic Calendar

Ole Miss academic calendar Winter Intersession 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Ole Miss academic calendar for the winter intersession of 2023.

  1. Academic Advising for the winter session and spring 2023 is from Monday, October 10 to Monday, October 31, 2022.
  2. Priority Registration for the winter session and spring is from Monday, October 24 to Monday, November 7, 2022.
  3. Phase 1 registration period for the winter session and spring is from Monday, October 24 to Wednesday, November 30, 2022.
  4. Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than Friday, November 4, 2022.
  5. The $50 registration fee is assessed on Thursday, December 1, 2022. Phase 2 registration, according to the Ole Miss academic calendar 2023.
  6. Halls open for Winter Intersession on Sunday, January 1, 2023 at 12:00 pm CT.
  7. Sunday, January 1, 2023 is the last day to officially cancel a registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
  8. Ole Miss Winter Intersession classes begin on Monday, January 2, 2023.
  9. Late registration fee ($100) is assessed on Monday, January 2, 2023; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 3. Phase 3 registration, according to the Ole Miss Academic Calendar 2023.
  10. Tuesday, January 3, 2023 is the last day to register or add classes; the refund period ends.
  11. The deadline for course withdrawals for Law School only is Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  12. According to the Ole Miss Academic Calendar 2022-2023, a $10 fee is assessed per drop or add on Wednesday, January 4, 2023.
  13. Thursday, January 5, 2023 is the deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 3).
  14. The mandatory drop date for non-attendance is on Thursday, January 5, 2023.
  15. Winter Intersession classes end on Friday, January 13, 2023.
  16. Final examinations for Winter Intersession 2023 are on Saturday, January 21, 2023.
Also Check  Thriving at USC: Your Guide to the 2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Ole Miss academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the Ole Miss academic calendar for the spring semester of 2023.

  1. Academic Advising for the winter session and spring 2023 is from Monday, October 10 to Monday, October 31, 2022.
  2. Priority Registration for the winter session and spring is from Monday, October 24 to Monday, November 7, 2022.
  3. Phase 1 registration period for the winter session and spring is from Monday, October 24 to Wednesday, November 30, 2022.
  4. Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than Friday, November 4, 2022.
  5. $50 registration fee is assessed on Thursday, December 1, 2022. Phase 2 registration.
  6. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed) is Monday, January 16, 2023, according to Ole Miss holiday schedule 2023.
  7. Sunday, January 22, 2023 is the last day to officially cancel a registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
  8. Ole Miss Spring 2023 classes start on Monday, January 23, 2023.
  9. Registration fee ($100) is assessed on Monday, January 23, 2023; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through February 3. Phase 3 registration.
  10. The University of Mississippi Students may add courses on a space available basis through Friday, January 27, 2023.
  11. Friday, January 27, 2023 is the deadline for course withdrawals for Law School only (between January 28 and February 3 may drop only with the instructor’s approval).
  12. Friday, February 3, 2023 is the last day to register or add classes (between January 28 and February 3 may add only with the instructor’s approval) Refund period ends.
  13. The deadline for course withdrawals for Law School only is Friday, February 3, 2023.
  14. According to the Ole Miss academic calendar 2023, a $10 fee is assessed per drop or add on Saturday, February 4, 2023.
  15. The mandatory drop date for non-attendance is Monday, February 13, 2023.
  16. Progress Reports due date is Monday, March 6, 2023.
  17. Friday, March 10, is the last day to submit applications for May and August diplomas.
  18. Friday, March 10, 2023 is the deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended February 3).
  19. Ole Miss Spring Break 2023 is from Saturday, March 11, 2023 to Sunday, March 19, 2023. The University of Mississippi Spring break is 1 week long. Halls close Saturday, March 11, 2023 at 12:00 pm CT, and open on Sunday, March 19, 2023 at 12:00 pm CT.
  20. Classes resume on Monday, March 20, 2023.
  21. Academic Advising for all summer terms and fall 2023 is from Monday, March 20 to Monday, April 17, 2023, according to the Ole Miss academic calendar 2023-2024.
  22. Priority Registration for all summer terms and fall 2023 is from Monday, April 10 to Monday, April 24, 2023.
  23. According to the Ole Miss academic calendar 2023-2024, the Phase 1 registration period is Monday, April 10 to Sunday, April 30, 2023.
  24. GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed) is on Friday, April 7, 2023, according to the Ole Miss holiday schedule 2023.
  25. The University of Mississippi Honors Convocation 2023 is on Thursday, April 13, 2023.
  26. Ole Miss Spring 2023 classes end on Friday, May 5, 2023.
  27. Spring 2023 Final Examinations are from Monday, May 8, 2023 to Friday, May 12, 2023.
  28. Ole Miss Commencement Convocation is on Saturday, May 13, 2023. Individual school/program ceremonies may be scheduled on this date or on the days before or after May 13.
Also Check  Calendar of the UIC Academic Year 2023-2024

For more on the Ole Miss academic calendar 2023-2024, visit the University of Mississippi registrar website.