Academic Calender

OSU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Ohio State University is a highly regarded public research university located in Columbus, Ohio. It offers a wide range of academic programs across various disciplines, including business, engineering, agriculture, arts, and sciences.

Known for its strong athletic programs, particularly football, Ohio State University is also committed to research and innovation, with numerous research centers and institutes. With a large and diverse student body, it provides an enriching and inclusive educational experience, preparing students for successful careers and leadership roles.

The Ohio State University academic calendar 2023-2024 (Ohio state schedule) includes dates for student enrollment, registration, holidays, fee-payment deadlines, semester breaks, commencement, exam schedules, and other important dates and deadlines.

OSU academic calendar spring 2024

The Ohio State spring semester 2024 classes begin on Monday, January 8, 2024. Below are the important dates and deadlines on the Ohio State academic calendar for spring 2024.

  1. Spring 2024 initial fee due date is Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
  2. Spring semester early move-in begins on January 6, 2024.
  3. Spring semester dining service begins on January 7, 2024. Residence halls are open for the spring semester of 2024.
  4. OSU Spring semester classes start on Monday, January 8, 2024. First-session classes begin.
  5. Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024. There are no classes.
  6. The enrollment Census Date (semester, first session) is Monday, January 22, 2024.
  7. According to OSU academic calendar 2024, Friday, February 23, 2024 is the last day of regularly scheduled first-session classes.
  8. Final examinations for first-session classes (given during the last class session unless other arrangements are made) are from Monday, February 26, 2024 to Tuesday, February 27, 2024 according to OSU academic calendar 2023-2024.
  9. Spring second-session classes start on Wednesday, February 28, 2024.
  10. OSU Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, March 11, 2024 to Friday, March 15, 2024.
  11. Wednesday, March 13, 2024 is the Enrollment Census Date for the second session.
  12. Monday, April 22, 2024 is the last day of the regularly scheduled semester and second-session classes.
  13. OSU Spring 2024 final examinations for the spring semester and second-session classes are from Wednesday, April 24, 2024 to Tuesday, April 30, 2024.
  14. OSU Spring 2024 Commencement/graduation 2023 is Sunday, May 5, 2024.
Also Check  Fairfield University Academic Calendar 2023-2024:

OSU spring break 2024

OSU Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, March 11, 2024 to Friday, March 15, 2024. There are no classes during the Ohio State University spring break 2023.

Dining service ends for OSU Spring break on Friday, March 10 at 5 p.m. Ohio State Residence halls close at 12:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 9, for the spring break recess.

After the Ohio State spring break 2024, Residence halls reopen on Saturday, March 16, 2024 at 12:00 p.m. for early arrival. Dining service resumes with breakfast on Sunday, March 17, 2024.

Classes resume after OSU Spring break on Monday, March 18, 2024.

OSU academic calendar summer 2023

Below are the important dates and deadlines on the OSU academic calendar for summer 2023.

  1. Summer Semester 2023 Registration opens on Monday, February 20, 2023.
  2. Online Application for Ohio Residency for Tuition is Available on Wednesday, March 1, 2023.
  3. Appointments are open from Monday, February 20, 2023, through Friday, March 10, 2023.
  4. Initial Tuition, Fee, and University Residences and Dining Services Payment deadline are Tuesday, May 2, 2023.
  5. The initial Fee Due Date is Tuesday, May 3, 2023, according to OSU academic calendar.
  6. Summer Term, 8-week Session 1, 6-week Session 1, 4-week Session 1 classes start date is Tuesday, May 9 2023, according to OSU academic calendar 2023-2024.
  7. The last day to add a course using online registration is Friday, May 12, 2023.
  8. The last day 100% Refund Period is Friday, May 12, 2023, and Friday, June 23, 2023, for the 6-week Session 2.
  9. Friday, May 12, 2023, is the last day to add a course using online registration, and Friday, June 23, 2023, for 6-week Session 2.
  10. The last day to add a course without the instructor’s written permission is Friday, May 12, 2023, and Friday, June 23, 2023, for 6-week Session 2.
  11. The last day to add a course without a petition is Friday, May 19, 2023.
  12. Enrollment Census Date (Summer Term, 8-week Session 1, 6-week Session 1, 4-week Session 1) is Tuesday, May 23 2023.
  13. Monday, May 39, 2023 is Memorial Day – no classes, offices closed.
  14. The last day of regularly scheduled 4-week Session 1 classes is Friday, June 2, 2023.
  15. OSU Summer 2023 8-week Session 2 and 4-week Session 2 classes begin on Monday, June 5, 2023.
  16. Friday, June 16, 2023 is the last day of regularly scheduled 6-week Session 1 classes.
  17. Monday, June 19, 2023 is Enrollment Census Date (8-week Session 2, 4-week Session 2), according to OSU academic calendar.
  18. Juneteenth National Independence Day is Monday, June 19, 2023, according to the Ohio State school schedule 2023. There are no classes, and offices are closed.
  19. 6-week Session 2 classes begin on Tuesday, June 20 2023.
  20. Friday, June 30, 2023 is the last day of regularly scheduled 8-week Session 1 and 4-week Session 2 classes.
  21. Independence Day holiday is Tuesday, July 4, 2023. There are no classes, and offices are closed.
  22. Enrollment Census Date (4-week Session 3) is Monday, July 17, 2023.
  23. The last day of the regularly scheduled Summer Term, 8-week Session 2, 6-week Session 2, and 4-week Session 3 classes is Friday, July 28, 2023.
  24. The final examinations for the OSU Summer Term 2023 is from Monday, July 31, 2023, to Wednesday, August 2, 2023.
  25. Ohio State Summer Commencement 2023 is on Sunday, August 6, 2023.
Also Check  WVU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

For more on the Ohio State academic calendar 2023-2024, visit the OSU registrar website.

 

Leave a Comment