Academic Calender

Purdue Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Important Dates

Purdue University is a public land-grant research university in West Lafayette, Indiana, and the flagship campus of the Purdue University system. Founded in 1869, Purdue has an enrollment of over 40,000 students and offers more than 200 academic programs. The university is known for its strong STEM programs, but it also offers a wide range of liberal arts and humanities degrees. Purdue is also a major research university, with annual research expenditures of over $1 billion.

Purdue is consistently ranked among the top public universities in the United States. In 2023, U.S. News & World Report ranked Purdue as the 50th best national university and the 10th best public university. Purdue is also ranked highly for its STEM programs, with its engineering and computer science programs ranked among the top 20 in the country.

Purdue is a vibrant and diverse community, with students from all over the United States and the world. The university is also home to a number of student organizations and clubs, including a strong Greek life system. Purdue is also a major athletic school, with its Boilermakers competing in the Big Ten Conference.

Overall, Purdue University is a highly ranked public university with a strong academic reputation and a vibrant student life. The university is a good choice for students who are looking for a rigorous academic experience and a well-rounded student life.

View the Purdue University Academic Calendar for enrolment dates and deadlines, registration dates, fall move-in dates, and other relevant schedules.

Purdue academic calendar fall 2023

Purdue fall semester starts on Monday, August 21, 2023. Below are more important dates and deadlines on the Purdue academic calendar 2023-2024.

  1. Purdue Fall 2023 classes start on Monday, August 21, 2023, at 7:30 a.m.
  2. Monday, August 28, 2023, (5 p.m.) is the last day to register without a late fee.
  3. Friday, September 1, 2023, is the Last Day to Cancel a Course Assignment Without It Appearing On Record.
  4. Labor Day Holiday is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  5. Monday, September 18, 2023, is the deadline to Withdraw a Course With a Grade of W or to Add/Modify a Course With the Instructor and Advisor’s Signature.
  6. Purdue Fall break 2023 is from Monday, October 9, 2023, to Tuesday, October 10, 2023.
  7. The second Eight-Week Courses begin on Wednesday, October 18, 2023.
  8. Tuesday, October 24, 2023, is the Last Day To Withdraw From a Course With a W or WF Grade. The same day is the Last Day To Add/Modify a Course With the Instructor, Advisor, and Department Head Signatures.
  9. Purdue Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Wednesday, November 22, 2023, to Saturday, November 25, 2023.
  10. Fall classes end on Saturday, December 9, 2023.
  11. Final exams start on Monday, December 11, 2023, to Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  12. Fall 2023 semester ends on Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  13. Purdue University graduation 2023 is on Saturday, December 16, 2023, and Sunday, December 17, 2023.
  14. Fall final grades are due by evening on Tuesday, December 19, 2023.
  15. Purdue winter break 2023 is from Monday, December 18, 2023, to Sunday, January 7, 2024.
Also Check  UBC Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Purdue academic calendar spring 2024

Purdue spring semester starts on Monday, January 8, 2024. Below are more important dates and deadlines on the Purdue academic calendar 2023-2024.

  1. Schedule of Classes for Spring 2024 is published on Monday, October 9, 2023 at 8 a.m.
  2. Graduates and professionals may register using Scheduling Assistant on Monday, October 16, 2023 to Wednesday, November 17, 2023 by 5 p.m. according to the Purdue academic calendar 2023-2024.
  3. Open registration using Scheduling Assistant for all students with no late fee starts on Monday, December 4, 2023 to Wednesday, January 17, 2024 by 5 p.m.
  4. Purdue Spring 2024 Semester classes start on Monday, January 8, 2024.
  5. Martin Luther King’s JR. Day Holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024. There are no classes.
  6. Tuesday, January 16, 2024 is the Last Day To Register Without a Late Fee
  7. Monday, January 22, 2024 is the Last Day to Cancel a Course Assignment Without It Appearing On Record.
  8. The Last Day To Withdraw a Course With a Grade of W or To Add/Modify a Course With Instructor and Advisor Signature is Monday, February 5, 2024.
  9. Second Eight-Week Courses Begin on Monday, March 4, 2024.
  10. Friday, March 8, 2024 is the Last Day To Withdraw From a Course With a W or WF Grade. The same day is the Last Day To Add/Modify a Course With Instructor, Advisor, and Department Head Signatures.
  11. Purdue Spring Break 2024 is from Monday, March 11, 2024 to Saturday, March 16, 2024.
  12. Purdue Spring 2024 classes end on Saturday, April 27 2024.
  13. Final exams start on Monday, April 29, 2024 to Saturday, May 4, 2024.
  14. Spring Semester ends on Saturday, May 4, 2024.
  15. Final grades are due on Tuesday, May 7, 2024.
Also Check  Don't Miss a Beat: Essential Academic Dates Released in Miami Dade Schools Calendar 2022-2023!