Academic Calender

UCSB Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UCSB stands for the University of California, Santa Barbara. It is a public research university located in Santa Barbara, California. UCSB is known for its strong programs in engineering, computer science, physics, and economics, among others. It is part of the larger University of California system and offers undergraduate and graduate programs across various disciplines. The campus is situated near the Pacific Ocean, providing students with access to beautiful beaches and outdoor recreational activities.

The UCSB academic calendar 2023-2024 contains the most up-to-date and accurate information about specific dates, registration periods, add/drop deadlines, and other important events taking place during the academic year.

The academic calendar at the University of California, Santa Barbara (UCSB) is divided into quarters. UCSB follows a quarterly academic calendar, with three main academic terms: Fall, Winter, and Spring quarters. There is also a Summer session where students can continue their studies by taking a variety of courses.

UCSB’s quarter system divides the academic year into 10-week quarters. This allows for a faster learning pace, more concentrated coursework, and more opportunities to explore a wide range of subjects over the course of an academic year.

The Fall quarter usually starts in late September or early October and lasts until mid-December. It is followed by the Winter quarter, which begins in early January and ends in mid-March. The Spring quarter usually starts in late March or early April and lasts until mid-June.

Also Check  UMD Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UCSB academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UCSB academic calendar for fall 2023.

  1. Fall 2023 Registration Pass 2 begins for New Undergraduates on Monday, September 11, 2023.
  2. Fall 2023 Undergraduate Fee Deadline Friday, September 15, 2023.
  3. UCSB Move-in day for fall 2023 is from September 23, 2023, to September 24, 2023.
  4. UCSB Welcome Week 2023 is from September 25, 2023, to September 27, 2023.
  5. UCSB’s New student convocation is on Tuesday, September 26, 2023.
  6. UCSB Fall 2023 classes start on Thursday, September 28, 2023. It is the First Day of Fall 2023 classes for UC Santa Barbara students.
  7. Veterans’ Day holiday is Friday, November 10, 2023. There are no classes.
  8. UCSB Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Thursday, November 23, 2023, to Friday, November 24, 2023. Classes resume on Monday, November 27, 2023, after the UC Santa Barbara Thanksgiving break.
  9. Fall 2023 classes end on Friday, December 8, 2023.
  10. Final Exams are from Saturday, December 9, 2023, to Friday, December 15, 2023.
  11. Fall Quarter ends on Friday, December 15, 2023.
  12. UCSB Winter Break 2023 is from Saturday, December 16, 2023, to Saturday, January 7, 2024.

UCSB academic calendar Winter 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UCSB academic calendar for winter 2024.

  1. Winter 2024 Undergraduate fee deadline is Friday, December 15, 2023.
  2. Winter 2024 classes start on Monday, January 8, 2024. It is the first day of classes for Winter 2024.
  3. Martin Luther King Jr. Day holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024. There are no classes.
  4. Presidents’ Day holiday is Monday, February 19, 2024.
  5. Winter 2024 classes end on Saturday, March 16, 2024.
  6. UCSB Winter 2024 Final Exams are from Sunday, March 17, 2024, to Friday, March 22, 2024.
  7. The grade submission deadline is Tuesday, March 26, 2024.
  8. Cesar Chavez Day holiday is Friday, March 29, 2024.
Also Check  Purdue Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Important Dates

UCSB academic calendar Spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UCSB academic calendar for Sping 2024.

  1. Spring 2024 Undergraduate fee deadline is Friday, March 15, 2024.
  2. UCSB Spring 2024 classes start on Monday, April 1, 2024. It is the first day of classes.
  3. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday, May 27, 2024.
  4. Spring 2024 classes end on Friday, June 7, 2024.
  5. UCSB Spring 2024 Final Exams are from Saturday, June 8, 2024, to Friday, June 14, 2024.
  6. Spring 2024 Quarter ends on Friday, June 14, 2024.
  7. UCSB 2023-2024 Commencement is on Saturday, June 15, 2024.
  8. The Juneteenth holiday is Wednesday, June 19, 2024.

UCSB Spring break 2024

UCSB Spring Break 2024 will be held from Monday, March 24, 2024 to Sunday, March 31, 2024. It’s worth noting that UCSB’s Spring Break falls between the end of the Winter quarter and the start of the Spring quarter.

Typically, the break lasts one week, allowing students to take a break from their studies, relax, participate in recreational activities, or travel during this time.

Students frequently use Spring Break to rejuvenate and recharge before the start of the new academic quarter. It provides an opportunity to relax, spend time with friends and family, travel to new places, or take part in alternative spring break programs or activities.

For the most accurate and up-to-date information on Spring Break dates for a specific academic year, students should refer to the official UCSB academic calendar or consult with the university.

It’s important to keep in mind that the specific dates and deadlines on the UCSB academic calendar may change from year to year. For more information, go to the UC Santa Barbara registrar’s website.

Leave a Comment