Academic Calender

UNL Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL) academic calendar for the 2023-2024 academic year is an essential resource for students, faculty, and staff. The academic calendar provides important dates and deadlines for the entire academic year, including the start and end dates of each semester, holidays, exam periods, and other significant events. Understanding the academic calendar is crucial for planning coursework, scheduling exams, and coordinating university-related activities.

The UNL academic calendar 2023-2024 consists of semester start dates, add/drop dates, holidays, semester breaks, other important dates, and deadlines. The University of Nebraska-Lincoln operates a semester system that includes Fall, Spring, and Summer.

UNL academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNL academic calendar fall 2023.

  1. Priority Registration for Fall Semester 2023 is between Monday, March 27, 2023 to Tuesday, April 11, 2023.
  2. Open Registration for Fall Semester 2023 is from Wednesday, April 12, 2023 to Sunday, August 20, 2023.
  3. Monday, May 1, 2023 is the last day to apply for undergraduate admissions for Fall Semester 2023.
  4. UNL move-in day 2023 is from Monday, August 14, 2023 to Thursday, August 17, 2023. The new move-in times are available after 6 p.m. any day, Sunday, August 13 to Thursday, August 17, 2023, or starting at 8 a.m., Friday, August 18 to Sunday August 20, 2023.
  5. Late Registration begins ($100.00 late registration fee assessed) on Monday, August 21, 2023.
  6. UNL Fall Semester 2023 classes start on Monday, August 21 2023. It is the first day of classes for the University of Nebraska-Lincoln fall semester 2023.
  7. Monday, August 28, 2023 is the last day for full semester course registrations and adds, including adds of thesis or dissertation credits (Census Date) according to UNL academic calendar 2023-2024.
  8. The last day to drop a full semester course and receive 100% refund is Monday, August 28, 2023.
  9. Friday, September 1, 2023 is the last day to drop a full semester course and receive 75% refund.
  10. The last day to file a drop to remove a full semester course from a student’s record is Friday, September 1, 2023.
  11. According to UNL academic calendar 2023-2024, Saturday, September 2, 2023 to Friday, November 10, 2023 is the period for all course withdrawals noted with a grade of “W” on academic record.
  12. Labor Day is Monday, September 4, 2023. Student and Staff Holiday-UNL offices are closed.
  13. Friday, September 8, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from a full semester course and receive 50% refund.
  14. The last day to submit tuition and fees payment without penalty is Tuesday, September 12, 2023.
  15. Friday, September 15, 2023 is the last day to withdraw from a full semester course and receive 25% refund.
  16. Friday, September 15, 2023 is the final day to apply for a degree in December ($25.00 fee due with application).
  17. The last day to change a full semester course registration to or from “Pass/No Pass” is Friday, October 13, 2023.
  18. The University of Nebraska-Lincoln Law Student Holiday is Monday, October 16, 2023 according to UNL academic calendar 2023. UNL offices are open.
  19. UNL Fall Break 2023 is from Monday, October 16, 2023 to Tuesday, October 17, 2023. The University of Nebraska-Lincoln offices are open.
  20. The last day to withdraw from one or more full semester courses for the term is Friday, November 10, 2023.
  21. UNL Thanksgiving break 2023 is from Thursday, November 23, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023.
  22. UNL last week of classes for fall semester is Monday, December 4 to Saturday, December 9, 2023.
  23. UNL Law Student Final Examinations period is Monday, December 4, 2023 to Wednesday, December 13, 2023.
  24. On the UNL academic calendar for fall 2023, Saturday, December 9, 2023 is the last day of fall 2023 classes.
  25. Fall Semester Final Exams period is Monday, December 11, 2023 to Friday, December 15, 2023.
  26. Fall Semester Graduate Commencement and Doctoral Hooding Ceremony is Friday, December 15, 2023.
  27. Fall Semester Undergraduate Commencement is on Saturday, December 16, 2023.
  28. UNL Winter break 2023 is from Monday, December 18, 2023 to Sunday, January 21, 2024.
Also Check  Brown academic calendar 2023-2024

UNL academic calendar spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UNL academic calendar spring 2024.

  1. Priority Registration for Spring Semester 2024 (Regular and Pre Sessions) is from Monday, October 23 to Tuesday, November 7, 2023.
  2. Open Registration for Spring Semester 2024 (Pre-Session) is from Wednesday, November 8, 2023, to Monday, January 1, 2024.
  3. Open Registration for Spring Semester 2024 (Regular Academic Session) is from Wednesday, November 8, 2023, to Sunday, January 21, 2024.
  4. Spring 2024 Pre-Session runs from Tuesday, January 2 to Friday, January 19, 2024.
  5. The first day UNL offices are open in 2024 is Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
  6. The last day for late registrations and adds (Pre-Session) is Wednesday, January 3, 2024.
  7. The last day to drop a class and receive a full refund (Pre-Session) is Wednesday, January 3, 2024.
  8. The last day to drop a class and receive a partial refund (Pre-Session) is Friday, January 5, 2024.
  9. The last day to file a drop to remove a course from the student’s record (Pre-Session) is Friday, January 5, 2024.
  10. All course withdrawals noted with a grade of “W” on the academic record (Pre-Session) are from Saturday, January 6 to Wednesday, January 17, 2024.
  11. The Law Spring 2024 Semester begins on Monday, January 8, 2024.
  12. The last day to change a course registration to or from “Pass/No Pass” (Pre-Session) is Wednesday, January 10, 2024.
  13. Martin Luther King Day (Student and Staff Holiday-UNL offices closed) is on Monday, January 15, 2024.
  14. The last day to withdraw from one or more courses (Pre-Session) is Wednesday, January 17, 2024.
  15. Classes end, and final examinations for the Pre-Session are on Friday, January 19, 2024, according to UNL academic calendar 2023-2024.
  16. UNL Spring 2024 Regular Academic Session start on Monday, January 22, 2024.
  17. Late Registration begins ($100.00 late registration fee assessed) on Monday, January 22, 2024.
  18. The final day to apply for a degree in May ($25.00 fee due with the application) is Friday, January 26, 2024.
  19. The last day for full semester course registrations and adds, including adds of thesis or dissertation credits (Census Date), is Monday, January 29, 2024.
  20. The last day to drop a full semester course and receive a 100% refund is Monday, January 29, 2024.
  21. The last day to file a drop to remove a full semester course from the student’s record is Friday, February 2, 2024.
  22. The last day to drop a full semester course and receive a 75% refund is Friday, February 2, 2024.
  23. All course withdrawals noted with a grade of “W” on the academic record is from Saturday, February 3 to Friday, April 19, 2024.
  24. The last day to withdraw from a full semester course and receive a 50% refund is Friday, February 9, 2024.
  25. The last day to submit tuition and fees payment without penalty is Monday, February 12, 2024.
  26. The last day to withdraw from a full semester course and receive a 25% refund is Friday, February 16, 2024.
  27. Open Registration for Summer Sessions 2024 is from Monday, March 4 to Monday, May 19, 2024.
  28. UNL Spring Break 2024 is from Sunday, March 10 to Sunday, March 17, 2024. University of Nebraska–Lincoln offices are open Monday through Friday.
  29. The last day to change a full semester course registration to or from “Pass/No Pass” is Friday, March 22, 2024.
  30. Priority Registration for Fall Semester 2024 is from Monday, March 25 to Tuesday, April 9, 2024, according to UNL academic calendar 2023-2024. Open Registration for Fall Semester 2024 is from Wednesday, April 10 to Sunday, August 25, 2024.
  31. The last day to withdraw from one or more full semester courses for the term is Friday, April 19, 2024.
  32. The last day to apply for undergraduate admissions for Summer and Fall Semester 2024 is Wednesday, May 1, 2024.
  33. The last week of classes is from Sunday, May 5 to Saturday, May 11, 2024.
  34. The last day of classes is Saturday, May 11, 2024.
  35. Spring Semester Final Exams are from Monday, May 13 to Friday, May 17, 2024.
  36. The Spring Semester Graduate Commencement and Doctoral Hooding Ceremony is on Friday, May 17, 2024.
  37. UNL Spring Semester Undergraduate Commencement is on Saturday, May 18, 2024.
Also Check  Seneca College's 2023-2024 Calendar

For more on UNL academic calendar 2023-2024, visit the University of Nebraska-Lincoln registrar page.

 

Leave a Comment