Academic Calender

UTRGV Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The academic calendar for the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UTRGV) for the 2023-2024 academic year is an essential resource for students, faculty, and staff. It provides important dates for registration, classes, exams, and breaks. The calendar typically includes information on the start and end dates of each semester, holidays, and other significant events throughout the academic year.

To be considered full-time at UTRGV, undergraduate students must be registered for a minimum of 12 credit hours. Graduate students must be registered for a minimum of 9 credit hours to be considered full-time.

The official census date is the 12th class day for regular fall and spring semesters or the fourth class day for summer sessions.

UTRGV academic calendar fall 2023

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UTRGV academic calendar for fall 2023.

  1. Registration for Fall 2023 begins on Monday, March 27, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.
  2. Payment for the semester is due on Wednesday, August 23, 2023.
  3. The last day to join a waitlist is Wednesday, August 23, 2023.
  4. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund is Friday, August 25, 2023.
  5. Fall 2023 classes start on Monday, August 28, 2023.
  6. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund is Friday, September 1, 2023.
  7. The last day to add or register for Fall classes is Monday, September 4, 2023.
  8. Labor Day Holiday is observed on Monday, September 4, 2023, with no classes.
  9. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 70% refund is Monday, September 11, 2023.
  10. Census Day, the last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript, is Wednesday, September 13, 2023.
  11. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund is Monday, September 18, 2023.
  12. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 25% refund is Monday, September 25, 2023.
  13. The last day to drop (DR grade) a class or withdraw (grade of W) is Thursday, November 9, 2023.
  14. UTRGV Thanksgiving break 2023 is observed from Thursday to Saturday, November 23-25, 2023, with no classes.
  15. Study Day is on Thursday, December 7, 2023, with no classes.
  16. Final Exams are scheduled from Friday to Thursday, December 8-14, 2023.
  17. Fall classes officially end on Thursday, December 14, 2023.
  18. Commencement Exercises are held on Friday and Saturday, December 15-16, 2023.
  19. UTRGV Fall 2023 Grades are due by 3 p.m. on Monday, December 18, 2023.
Also Check  Yorku Important Dates 2023-2024: Yoku Academic Calendar Dates

UTRGV academic calendar spring 2024

Check out the important dates and deadlines on the UTRGV academic calendar for spring 2024.

  1. Registration for Spring 2024 begins on Monday, October 30, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.
  2. Payment for the semester is due on Wednesday, January 10, 2024.
  3. The last day to join a waitlist is Wednesday, January 10, 2024.
  4. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund is Friday, January 12, 2024.
  5. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday is observed on Monday, January 15, 2024, with no classes.
  6. UTRGV Spring classes start on Tuesday, January 16, 2024.
  7. The last day to add or register for Spring classes is Sunday, January 21, 2024.
  8. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund is Monday, January 22, 2024.
  9. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 70% refund is Monday, January 29, 2024.
  10. Census Day, the last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript, is Wednesday, January 31, 2024.
  11. The last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund is Monday, February 5, 2024.
  12. The last day to withdraw (drop all Spring classes) and receive a 25% refund is Monday, February 12, 2024.
  13. UTRGV Spring Break 2024 is scheduled from Monday, March 11, 2024, to Saturday, March 16, 2024.
  14. Easter Holiday is observed from Friday to Saturday, March 29-30, 2024, with no classes.
  15. The last day to drop a class (grade of DR) or withdraw (grade of W) is Friday, April 5, 2024.
  16. Study Day is on Thursday, May 2, 2024, with no classes.
  17. Final Exams are scheduled from Friday to Thursday, May 3-9, 2024.
  18. Spring classes officially end on Thursday, May 9, 2024.
  19. UTRGV Graduation 2024 and Commencement Exercises are held on Friday and Saturday, May 10-11, 2024.
  20. Grades are due by 3 p.m. on Monday, May 13, 2024.
Also Check  Important Dates in UCSD's 2023-2024 Academic Calendar

For more on UTRGV academic calendar 2023-2024, visit the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley calendar webpage.